skip to content

Sexually Transmitted Diseases

Florida Department of Health in Seminole County

The Florida Department of Health in Seminole County provides strict confidential services to anyone who seeks care for the prevention of Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs). Our services are provided to patients by appointment and the prices are affordable. Adults and adolescents, regardless of their citizenship status can be seen at this facility. All patients, including adolescents are assured confidential services by Florida Law.

Services for STDs include:

  • STD testing (syphilis, HIV, Hepatitis A, B, & C, Chlamydia and Gonorrhea)

  • STD treatment

  • STD education/counseling

  • HIV testing

  • Herpes Culture and typing

  • Wart removal

Test results can be provided by returning to the office or negative results can be provided via text message. If at the time of your visit, the doctor or nurse practitioner diagnoses you with an STD, you will be provided treatment during the visit, or given a prescription to purchase treatment at your pharmacy of choice. Trained counselors will talk with you about reducing your risk for getting STDs and how to prevent spreading the infection to others.

Testing Fees

  • STD Test $45 - the test covers syphilis, HIV, Hepatitis (A, B, & C), Chlamydia and Gonorrhea.

  • Herpes Test $45 - additional charge for this test.

  • Clearview Rapid HIV Test $20

  • Cryo Wart removal- (1) wart $55, 2-5 warts $65, 6-10 warts $85, 10 or more $135

  • Rectal Pap for HIV patients $25

Free Testing for HIV

  • STD Awareness Month in April

  • National HIV Testing Day on June 27th

  • World AIDS Day on December 1st

Providers and Professionals

Reporting Guidelines

Florida Administrative Code 64D-3 (pdf), titled Control of Communicable Diseases and Conditions Which May Significantly Affect Public Health, is the mandate that empowers the Department of Health to record communicable diseases and dictates when and how diseases are to be reported to the Department by both practitioners and laboratories.

If you are a practitioner, you should report diagnosis of a sexually transmitted disease (with the exception of HIV/AIDS) to the Florida Department of Health or complete a Disease Report Form.