- Arbovirus Surveillance
- Biomedical Waste
- Blue-Green Algae
- Body Piercing
- Drinking Water
- Group Care
- Guide to Drowning Prevention
- Mobile Home Parks
- Onsite Sewage Disposal
- Pools and Spas
- Sanitary Nuisances
- State Approved Water Labs
- Tattoo Establishment License and Tattoo Artist License Requirements
- Radon gas
Tattoo Establishment License and Tattoo Artist License Requirements
The Florida Department of Health in Seminole County, is the local authority charged with the licensing of tattoo establishments and artists within its jurisdiction. The Environmental Health division is responsible for conducting annual inspections and enforcement of the Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.) 64E-28 based on Florida Statutes. Please visit the Florida Department of Health Tattoo Artist Licensure web page for information on State of Florida's Tattoo Artist License Requirements.
The program coordinator, Angela Zipperer, can be reached at 407-665-3613. Please feel free to contact her with questions and/or concerns.
The cashier window hours for dropping off applications are Monday through Friday from 8am – noon and 1 – 3:30pm.
Please note there is an additional $50.00 Seminole County fee added to the state fees for artist, establishment and biomedical waste applications.
If you are applying for an artist license for a Microblading class please allow 5-7 business days for processing.